Going up: Let our potentials soar

giftedhk

IMG_4012-0.JPG

I am about to do my annual review with my PhD supervisors and other faculty members in the afternoon. 3:30pm starts. Nervous? Yes. Unlike 20-30 years ago, my goal of achievement was so much performance-oriented and driven by social comparison. Now I am driven by the mastery goal at this stage of my life when self fulfillment is top priority.

Honestly, my effort is further motivated by the 2014 world ranking of my graduate school of education. I know it’s a pride thing. But I want to do really well in order to contribute to the growth of the faculty to which I belong.

It feels so good to be part of the faculty. Let our potentials soar to the new height. I am sure I will outperform in my PhD annual review session. Will keep you posted!

View original post

Leave a Reply

